President Muhammadu Buhari has honoured Asiwaju Ahmed Tinuba, the National Leader of the ruling party; Chief segun Osoba, former Governor of Ogun State; Professor Wole Soyinka, Nobel Laurette; Professor Yemi Osinbajo, Vice President by naming train stations in their honour.

Presidency aide, Tolu Ogunlesi, revealed this on Monday in a tweet.

The stations along the Lagos-Ibadan and the Itakpe-Ajaokuta-Warri corridors after “deserving Nigerians”, the Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, has said.

According to Ogunlesi, the Apapa station was named after Bola Ahmed Tinubu, while the Agege station was conferred on the Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola.

Other personalities conferred with train station names include Lateef Jakande (Agbado station), Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (Kajola station), and Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto station).’

Bola Ahmed Tinubu @AsiwajuTinubu (Apapa station)

The late Mobolaji Johnson (Ebute Metta Station)

Babatunde Raji Fashola @tundefashola (Agege station)

Lateef Jakande (Agbado station)

Vice President @ProfOsinbajo (Kajola station

Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti (Papalanto station)

Wole Soyinka (Abeokuta station)

Olusegun Osoba (Olodo station)

Ladoka Akintola (Omio-Adio station)

Obafemi Awolowo (Ibadan station)

Alex Ekwueme (Operations Control Centre).

Categories: NEWS

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.