A seven-man Task Force to ensure compliance with government’s directive on wearing of face mask, as well as other safety protocols in markets and other public places has been inaugurated in Sagamu Local Government Area of Ogun State, to further prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Inaugurating the Committee at the Local Government Secretariat, Sagamu, the Council Transition Committee Chairman, Hon. Gbenga Banjo, implored members to prioritize safety approach and display good leadership qualities, assuring provision of adequate materials, such as hand sanitizers, face masks, soaps and tap buckets needed to successfully implement the task.

The Committee, chaired by the Council’s Vice Chairman, Hon. Adebayo Wasiu Olayinka, has as members, the Director of Water Supply and Environmental Sanitation, Mrs. Ganiat Adeyemi, Olawale Igayemi, Oluwole Lawal, Mrs. Rukayat Sonubi, Alhaja Hazeemat Awofeso and Mr. Ali Abdul-Rasaq Anifowose.

The Committee, immediately after the inauguration visited Ogijo, Awolowo, Falawo and Gbepa markets to ascertain level of compliance, urging people to adhere to all safety measures.

Categories: NEWS

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.