Aggrieved 26 members of the All Progressives Congress(APC) loyal to Governor Ibikunle Amosun have moved from the party to the Allied People’s Movement (APM), citing impunity within APC as reason for their action.

The affected persons who briefed the Press about a month ago claimed they contested for the State House of Assembly primary conducted in the state last October 7 and were declared winners but surprised that their names were not submitted to the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) by the APC National Working Committee.
The Spokeman of the group Hon. Lamidi Olatunji who addressed the Press said it was as a “mystery” to them that their names were not listed by INEC as candidates while people who were either defeated at the primary or didn’t contest at all, got the tickets of APC.
Olatunji said they decided to move to APM as candidates for the State Assembly election in 2019, vowing to also ensure that the governorship candidate of the party, Hon. Abdulkabir Adekunle Akinlade, wins the forthcoming gubernatorial election in Ogun state.

Story by Ajibola and Abbey Alli. Online Editor: Olamide Yinusa. Publisher/ C.E.O.; Henry Femi Ojoye Jr.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.